23of 23
  • 35 messages
  • November 09, 2012 10:23

Hello, I'm new to this forum and it's all still searching, I've been collecting stamps for many years: Belgium and birds from all over the world.

I don't really like to sell, so now my question, are there people on this forum who want to exchange stamps? Perhaps this is in contradiction with Catawiki, which is a sales site? Most duplicates are from birds all over the world, loose stamps and series,

Regards Will

Message has been translated from Dutch
Show original message
  • 326 messages
  • November 11, 2012 01:08
added
prices
reviews

Hi will9,

Of course you can also exchange, but it is somewhat difficult to indicate on the site yes. some have it in their shop that they also want to exchange.

unfortunately I have no interest in bird stamps myself, and given my and your area of interest, I don't think we can do 'business'.

maybe exchanging is not done much at all among stamp collectors, I don't know

good luck in any case!

Show original message
  • 1,890 messages
  • November 11, 2012 08:41
added
prices
info pages
reviews

elizabeth,

Every physical stamp club has an exchange evening, stamp exchange is as old as the hobby itself, which is why new users regularly expect that it is also possible here and look for Catawiki's exchange department.

There are also many competitors of Catawiki on the internet where you cannot sell stamps, but only exchange them, among other things

[advertisement removed by moderator]

and

[advertisement removed by moderator]

Show original message
  • 35 messages
  • November 11, 2012 09:21

Dear people, thank you for your kind answer, in the meantime I've looked around the forum and have now realized that this forum is actually just an auxiliary part of the sales site, I work a lot with Ebay, they also have such a forum.